The ebusplan team

How we can help you electrify your bus fleet

We have developed and scientifically evaluated battery and fuel cell buses with partners. In addition, we are the initiators of the first fast charging concept with 500kW.

We always consider the technology together with the operation, because technical design and operational planning are inseparably linked.

Our unique software tools have already been used by many transport companies for entire bus fleets and line networks. They are continuously developed further and are highly efficient.

We have been active in our field for over 10 years and have taken over the planning of the electrification of entire bus networks of many customers in Europe and the USA.

ebusplan was founded as a spin-off from RWTH Aachen University in Germany. We combine technical expertise and extensive experience from many research and demonstration projects in the field of electric buses with innovative simulation and optimization tools. The result is professional consulting services for transport operators and public authorities or cities. The history of ebusplan as well as the experience of the team members are closely linked to the activities of the Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives (ISEA) at RWTH Aachen University.

Philipp Sinhuber
Geschäftsführer / Managing Director
p.sinhuber@ebusplan.com
Dr. Matthias Rogge
Geschäftsführer / Managing Director
m.rogge@ebusplan.com
Max Sistig
Projektingenieur / Technical Consultant
m.sistig@ebusplan.com
Sebastian Schreven
Projektingenieur / Technical Consultant
s.schreven@ebusplan.com
Dr. Ivan Mareev
Projektingenieur / Technical Consultant
i.mareev@ebusplan.com
Simon Preißinger
Projektingenieur / Technical Consultant
s.preissinger@ebusplan.com
Kristina Fischer
Projektadministration / Project Coordinator
k.fischer@ebusplan.com
Prof. Dirk Uwe Sauer
Beirat / Advisor


ebusplan was supported by Climate-KIC and the EIT | Details

Our approach when planning your electric bus project